Posted in Hospital, Motherhood, Parenting

Our experience with Los Baños Doctors Hospital and Medical Center

   
    
 It was my son’s first time to be admitted in a hospital 3 weeks ago. We were staying in my grandmother’s house in Los Baños, Laguna so when my son needed to be hospitalized, we went to LBDHMC. Let me share with you our experience with them.

Admission Dates: November 11, 2015 to November 16, 2015.

So on the evening of November 11, 2015, around 9pm, we went to the ER of LBDHMC. We were advised that my son needed to be admitted due to consistent fever and cough. It was a quick process, actually, as we only stayed for less than an hour in the ER before we got transferred to our designated room. 

We chose to avail of the Regular Private Room, which costs Php1700 per day. They gave us a hospital kit that has a toothbrush, a sachet of toothpaste, a small piece of soap, cotton balls, tissue roll, a glass, digital thermometer, face towel and alcohol. The wifi isn’t included in the room rate. It has its own rate of Php180 per day and we had to call the IT guy to have our gadgets connected. 

The room was okay, though I wasn’t so impressed because I’m used to being in nicer hospitals in Metro Manila. But, it was okay. It was just a small room with a bed, an old airconditioning unit, a small refrigerator and an old, small television. The bathroom was also small but it was clean. Nothing much to complain about.

As for their service, it was great! The nurses were all so kind, they always came in the room when I call them, and they were always smiling.I can say that my baby liked them too because whenever they would come in the room he would laugh and play with them. 

I would recommend this hospital to everyone in Laguna because I’ve had a far better experience here than in its competitor hospital in the town.

We stayed there for 5 days, and our total bill was Php31,028.66. It was lower than what I expected to pay so that made me happy. 😁

 

Author:

Manila, Philippines. August 21, 1993. Mom of a handsome baby boy. Foodie. Makeup junkie. Introvert. FB: facebook.com/jappylicious Instagram: @jappylicious Snapchat: @jappylicious Twitter: @jappyliciouss Tumblr: jappymiranda.tumblr.com YouTube: youtube.com/jappymiranda

Leave a Reply

