Posted in Christianity, Dreams, Love

Issues of Connection

Today in church, the pastor preached about issues of connection with God. We learned that a strong connection with God is very important in life. Every word, every preaching, every bible verse hit me straight in the heart. It hit me so hard that I want to blog about it and share it with readers as it can also help them in their lives.

Many times we pray to God asking him to make us rich, to give us financial freedom. But we get too busy with our jobs or businesses that we forget to connect to Him. We don’t go to church on Sundays for so many reasons. This is why for most people, they work so hard all their lives but it still feels like they are not prospering at all. Money is still tight, financial freedom is still a dream that seems quite impossible to achieve. This might sound funny for some people but this is true: 

“Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.” -Matthew 6:33

If you put God first, he will supply all your needs and you will never feel as if you’re trapped in poverty. 

Let me share with you some of my favorite bible verses that I’ve learned since I was in high school:
John 15:5

5 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.
Philippians 4:19

19 And my God will meet all your needsaccording to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.
Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.
Numbers 14:28

28 So tell them, ‘As surely as I live’, declares the Lord, ‘I will do to you the very thing I heard you say.’
I’ve kept these verses in my mind and heart, and these have honestly helped me in times when I feel like giving up, or when I feel like I couldn’t see any bright future ahead of me. Nobody in the world lives without problems. We all have problems. But if we are with God, we will overcome these problems, and with strong faith, hard work, patience, and a good attitude, we will surely live in prosperity in God’s perfect time.

Your connection determines your supply. If you have a strong connection with God, you need not worry about the supplication of all your needs.

Author:

Manila, Philippines. August 21, 1993. Mom of a handsome baby boy. Foodie. Makeup junkie. Introvert. FB: facebook.com/jappylicious Instagram: @jappylicious Snapchat: @jappylicious Twitter: @jappyliciouss Tumblr: jappymiranda.tumblr.com YouTube: youtube.com/jappymiranda

Leave a Reply

