Posted in family, Love, Motherhood, Parenting, Toddler, Travel, Uncategorized

Zoori: Zoo at Residence Inn Tagaytay

The first time I went to Zoori was in Christmas 2007, when I was 14 years old. I went there with my mom and siblings, my aunt and cousins. We didn’t go back there after that because it was quite far from our house in Las Piñas City. 

Last Friday, March 31, 2017, was my son’s 2nd birthday. I had to go to work that day so we just ate out after my work and decided that we’ll go to Tagaytay Zoo the next day.

Yesterday, April 1, 2017, we went to Tagaytay with my brother-in-law and his wife. Since none of us knew how to go there, we used Waze. We left our house at 9:30am and we arrived in the zoo at 11am. We took the SLEX-Silang way going to Tagaytay. 

There was no parking fee. Along the parking area were a few souvenir stores. I bought a blue Tagaytay t-shirt and 2 toy cars for Jaden. The shirt was sold for Php150 and the toy cars were sold for 100 pesos. 

The entrance fee was Php249/head for adults. Kids 3ft and below can come in for free. 


Jaden took a picture with the giant chimpanzee (I’m not really sure if it’s a Chimpanzee 😅) display near the entrance. He thought it was a real “Moymoy” (that’s what he calls all kinds of monkeys 😅)


We took pictures with the birds. The fee was Php20 per head.


We decided to eat lunch first since we were already hungry. We ate at the restaurant inside the zoo. The view was beautiful and the food was amazing. We ordered the Grilled Boodle for Four, it came with 4 free small glasses of iced tea.



After eating, we walked around the zoo to look at the animals. We fed the camel and donkeys, too. There were different types of monkeys, birds, iguanas, horses, donkeys, camels, lions, tigers, wild pigs, crocodiles, snakes, fishes, and many more.


We wanted to ride the cable car because it was only for Php150 per head, but I wasn’t allowed because I’m pregnant.


There was a free magic show that started at 1pm, we watched for a while.


We then took pictures with the python. The fee was Php50 per head.


After that, we also took pictures with the tiger for Php50 per head.


We walked around and took some more pictures before going out of the zoo.


We bought 2 packs of Pastillas from the lady vendor who looked after our car while we were in the zoo. She sold it for Php35 per pack.

It was a fun day and I’m really happy that my son had fun touching and looking at the animals. It was indeed a happy birthday. Nothing makes me happier than seeing my son happy.

Author:

Manila, Philippines. August 21, 1993. Mom of a handsome baby boy. Foodie. Makeup junkie. Introvert. FB: facebook.com/jappylicious Instagram: @jappylicious Snapchat: @jappylicious Twitter: @jappyliciouss Tumblr: jappymiranda.tumblr.com YouTube: youtube.com/jappymiranda

Leave a Reply

