Posted in Motherhood, Parenting, School, Toddler

Leaders International Christian School of Manila, Inc: Nursery 2

Earlier this year, while Jhon was driving along C5 Road Buting, I saw a billboard of Leaders International Christian School. I texted the number indicated on the billboard (0917-6738878) to inquire about their tuition for nursery because I was considering that school for Jaden. They replied and asked for my email address so they can send me the tuition list. After 3 days, I got this on my email:

So it’s gonna be Php133,000 per year for Jaden. I saved it for reference because Jaden will be going to school next school year. 

Around the 2nd week of May, I got a phone call from one of their staff. They’re inviting us to attend the 1-week trial classes for Nursery 2 & 3, it will be from June 5-June9, 9am-10:30am. So I marked it on my calendar so that we can see how Jaden interacts with other kids, and how the teachers handle toddlers in the classroom.

Last Monday was the first day of trial classes. We arrived in the school at 9:05AM. The security guard gave us a small slip with Jaden’s name written on it, and we waited in the lobby. The trial class started at 9:30AM because they waited for more kids to come in.


At 9:30AM, the teacher approached us to bring Jaden inside the classroom. I accompanied Jaden inside for a few minutes then I left, but he didn’t cry or look for me at all! πŸ˜‚ The teachers took it from there. Jhon and I waited in the lobby with the other parents, but there we can see our kids from the small glass on the door. 


The teachers were hands-on with the kids, and they handled tantrums really well. They were really patient and they even pampered and hugged Jaden when he threw tantrums because of a toy he didn’t want to share with the other kid. 

The school was also clean and secured. The teachers were nice and approachable. This school has always been the first on my list, but now I guess I’ll be enrolling Jaden here. It’s also a plus factor that it’s located near our house. The school is located in Bayani Road, Taguig City. 

Their classes for school year 2017-2018 will start on August 1, 2017.

Author:

Manila, Philippines. August 21, 1993. Mom of a handsome baby boy. Foodie. Makeup junkie. Introvert. FB: facebook.com/jappylicious Instagram: @jappylicious Snapchat: @jappylicious Twitter: @jappyliciouss Tumblr: jappymiranda.tumblr.com YouTube: youtube.com/jappymiranda

Leave a Reply

